Skip to main content
chevron_left
SAST User Access Management

How vigilant are you about security?

SAST SUITE: systematic authorization management.

chevron_right

These days, the occurrence of an IT security incident is less a question of "if" than "when". Meanwhile, companies' own employees are causing these events more and more often, whether by accident or with malicious intent.

The SAST SUITE's modules for identity and user access management are designed to provide the exact support you need in implementing your authorization concept by notifying you of violations immediately - not after the damage has already been done.

With the SAST SUITE, your authorization management is sure to be consistent, comprehensive, and transparent.


SAST AUTHORIZATION MANAGEMENT

Real-time analysis of authorizations and segregation of duties.

Are you looking to implement an authorization concept that covers multiple clients and systems in your SAP landscape?

With SAST AUM (formerly known as UserTrack), you can make sure your concept is comprehensive and includes strict authorization controls. This module compares all the roles and objects in your SAP systems against a segregation of duties (SoD) matrix, improving your ability to identify critical access attempts through your SAP authorization concept and detect potential SoD conflicts in real time - and most importantly, before your production system is affected.

Plus, your concept will be the only source auditors need for qualified key figures. SAST makes it possible to monitor and analyze SAP authorizations, combinations, processes, and SoD rule sets based on preconfigured or freely definable SoD matrixes.

How SAST SUITE can assist you

  • Concept covers multiple clients and systems
  • Checks your user master data
  • Includes predefined rule sets based on market standards (SAP security guides, BSI recommendations, DSAG auditing guidelines, Cobit, etc.)
  • Performs SoD checks on users, profiles, and roles in real time (incl. predictive simulations)
  • Comes with predefined rule sets for SoD violations and critical access attempts (SAP ERP/HCM/NetWeaver, IS-U, CRM, SRM, etc.)
  • Features an intuitive rule set editor and an integrated reporting engine
  • Real-time checking of the SAP transactions you use

Are you already familiar with our add-on for this module, SAST Enhanced SoD and Control Reporting? It's designed to give you a way to communicate and collaborate on the basis of Excel, which makes things easier to understand for user departments, managers, external auditors, and others who aren't experts in SAP.

SAST SUPERUSER MANAGEMENT

Efficient, audit-compliant monitoring of your emergency users.

Even the best system sometimes requires extended support. This is why SAP systems provide for emergency users that have expanded authorizations for special circumstances - authorizations that include the ability to access sensitive data. To ensure your compliance with the due diligence required by law, extensive documentation of such activities is essential.

Luckily, the SAST SUM module (formerly known as AdminTrack) is available to help you deal with this challenge. It maps your entire superuser process, checks all privileged access attempts in real time, and documents all related activities with full audit security. From user authorization assignment and convenient administrative tools to the documentation of support cases based on dual logging access, everything is covered in SAST.

How SAST SUITE can assist you

  • Audit-compliant documentation of all critical activities
  • Prevents unnecessary "SAP_ALL" authorizations
  • Superuser administration that's simple and efficient, but still secure
  • Ensures transparency regarding critical activities and provides an integrated approval and deregistration procedure
  • Single sign-on functionality for your emergency users
  • Automatically notifies your auditor when a support activity is complete
  • Logs users through passive monitoring (external consultants, SAP EarlyWatch)
  • Predefined processes provide for speedy installation, implementation

Meanwhile, don't forget to protect your sensitive personal data. With SAST HCM Read Access Monitoring, you'll gain full transparency regarding the activities of your privileged users - even in cases involving read-only access to your personal information.

SAST ROLE MANAGEMENT

Preserve your resources by automating your SAP role generation.

Real-world situations consistently show that growing structures quickly make the assignment of authorizations difficult to manage without a significant amount of manual effort. This is particularly true when authorizations need to be assigned in a compliant manner that prevents SoD conflicts.

Enter the SAST ROM module (formerly known as Role Optimizer) - a secure, efficient, and cost-effective solution for optimizing your existing roles and organizing them in a clearly arranged role management system.

SAST will aid you in determining which authorizations are needed, creating new roles, and of course, handling the ongoing administration of your authorization concept. In doing so, you can decide whether to build on SAST Suite's predefined role templates or define your roles through automated analysis of your users' activities and the transactions they execute. This also means that you can easily carry out rollouts and mass changes at the object or field level.

How SAST SUITE can assist you

  • Significantly reduces costs and effort during rollout and ongoing operations
  • Reduces risk through conflict-free authorization roles and transparent role assignment
  • Analyzes and manages roles across systems, automates mass role generation
  • Analyzes critical authorizations and SoD conflicts, highlights roles not in use
  • Automatically produces documentation to ensure audit security and compliance
  • Integrates seamlessly with standard SAP software (profile generator, etc.)

SAST SAFE GO-LIVE MANAGEMENT

Carry out faster, smoother authorization projects.

Are you developing a new authorization concept or planning to redesign your SAP authorizations? If so, our SAST SGM module can save you a tremendous amount of time and organizational effort.

The software starts by analyzing your users' behavior at the outset of your project. It automatically identifies all the authorizations they utilize and incorporates them into your new model without any additional effort. If users are missing authorizations they had before the transition, they can activate a fallback function to have their privileges restored right away. Meanwhile, the main advantage you'll enjoy is that your day-to-day business will continue on uninterrupted.

How SAST SUITE can assist you

  • Implements tailored roles with clean authorizations at the click of a mouse
  • Significantly accelerates projects involving new or redesigned concepts
  • Requires much less organizational effort
  • Lowers project costs
  • Makes it possible to overhaul authorizations without disruptions
  • Enables your daily business to continue unhindered

Our consultants will be happy to lend a hand in preparing and implementing an authorization concept that meets your specific requirements.

SAST SELF-ADJUSTING AUTHORIZATIONS

Reduce your rolls almost by itself.

It's a well-known fact at every company that has SAP systems: User authorizations are continually being optimized. But what doesn't happen nearly often enough is the removal of transactions no longer in use in the roles. This is a completely avoidable cause of risks related to separation of duties, an unnecessary drain on admin resources and, of course, an untapped source of potential savings for SAP licenses.

Our Suite module SAST SAA has a slimming effect on your roles. After applying these authorizations, based on concrete usage analyses, each role will contain only those transactions that are truly necessary for performing a business process. Unused transactions are safely stripped away. This allows you to achieve optimally lean roles without limiting your day-to-day business in any way. And, almost without trying, you'll also be in the best position possible for your next SAP license audit.

How SAST SUITE can assist you

  • Ensuring clean authorizations with tailored roles
  • Less potential for segregation of duties
  • Increased security through improved transparency
  • With this SAST SUITE module, your user authorizations adjust themselves automatically - based on actual user behavior
  • Significantly reduced effort for your administrators
  • No interruption to your day-to-day business

For the initial work and an implementation tailored to your individual requirements, you can rely entirely on our team of security and compliance experts.

SAST USER ACCESS MANAGEMENT

Audit-compliant administration of users, roles and authorizations.

Managing a large number of user accounts often presents companies with serious challenges, especially when you consider how complicated most of the available standard tools are. It's particularly difficult when user identities need to be maintained in several systems, directory services, or databases.

The lack of an option to manage user IDs and authorizations across multiple systems in a transparent way not only leads to insufficient clarity and SoD conflicts; it also requires more effort to address these issues.

With our SAST UAM module, you'll have an efficient, user-friendly, and secure means of both monitoring and managing the identities, roles, and authorizations of your SAP users.

This module will provide you with key information on authorizations and structures, help pinpoint your current risks and security vulnerabilities, and enable you to freely define the responsibilities of your organizational areas - including for HR and role managers and user and role administrators. It's also possible to configure the approval steps necessary for each individual SAP workflow.

How SAST SAST can assist you

  • Reduces effort through automated authorization requests
  • Increases transparency by facilitating customizable authorization management and seamless tracking of all changes
  • Audit-compliant administration of users, roles, and authorizations
  • Assesses risks and detects assignments of critical authorizations in real time
  • Workflow integrates directly into SAP

SAST HCM READ ACCESS MONITORING

Safeguard your sensitive personal data.

When it comes to unauthorized access, your SAP systems need to be protected not only from external attempts, but those from within, as well - especially when information as valuable as your personal master data is at stake.

Even if you have a solid concept for your SAP roles and authorizations, your data may not be fully secure. This is where the SAST HCM module (formerly known as HCM DisplayTrack) can help by enabling you to detect and document every attempt made to open, modify, download, or even gain read access to your personal data.

How SAST SUITE can assist you

  • Reliable protection for your sensitive SAP HCM data
  • Provides transparency regarding the activities of your privileged users
  • Logs all access attempts (including read access)
  • Fulfills all the applicable requirements of data protection and labor law
  • Easy to order as an add-on for SAST Superuser Management

SAST PASSWORD SELFSERVICE

Take the pressure off your user helpdesk.

With this SAST PSS module, you can simplify the process of resetting passwords and implement stricter password guidelines.

It gives your employees a secure, user-friendly way to reset their passwords themselves through your intranet no matter where they are. This will save your helpdesk personnel time that they can devote to their core tasks.

How SAST SUITE can assist you:

  • Syncs with SAP and/or active directory to verify users
  • Automatically resets locked accounts and generates new initial passwords
  • Logs all requests
  • Features a user-friendly interface

Logo s.Oliver
SUCCESS STORY

Logo Takeda
SUCCESS STORY

Modular design. Individual possibilities.

SAST SUITE Modules


naviPix
SAST BLOG
SAST BLOG
naviPix
SAST Events & Webinars
SAST EVENTS & WEBINARS
naviPix
SAST Brochure
SAST BROCHURE
naviPix
GET IN TOUCH
GET IN TOUCH

Zum Hauptinhalt springen
chevron_left
SAST User Access Management

Wie genau nehmen Sie es mit der Sicherheit?

SAST SUITE: Systematisches Berechtigungsmanagement.

chevron_right

Ein IT-Sicherheitsvorfall ist heute weniger eine Frage des "Ob" als des "Wann". Und immer häufiger entstehen Zwischenfälle durch die eigenen Mitarbeiter - ob mangels besseren Wissens oder vorsätzlich.

Die Identity und User Access Management-Module unserer SAST SUITE unterstützen Sie perfekt bei der Umsetzung Ihres Berechtigungskonzepts. Durch sie ist dafür gesorgt, dass Sie bei Verstößen unverzüglich informiert sind und nicht erst, wenn der Schaden für Ihr Unternehmen bereits lange entstanden ist.

Berechtigungsmanagement mit der SAST SUITE heißt für Sie: konsistent, umfassend und transparent.


SAST AUTHORIZATION MANAGEMENT

Berechtigungs- und Funktionstrennungs-Analysen in Echtzeit.

Sie möchten ein mandanten- und systemübergreifendes Berechtigungskonzept für Ihr SAP-System?

Mit unserem SAST AUM Modul (ehemals "UserTrack") sichern Sie sich ein vollumfängliches Konzept mit strikten Berechtigungskontrollen. Alle Rollen und Objekte Ihrer SAP-Systeme werden mit einer SoD-Matrix (Segregation of Duties) abgeglichen. So können Sie mit Ihrem individuellen SAP-Berechtigungskonzept kritische SAP-Zugriffe besser und mögliche funktionsbasierte Konflikte in Echtzeit erkennen - und das, bevor Ihr Produktivsystem betroffen ist.

Prüfer erhalten durch das Authorization-Konzept alle qualifizierten Kennzahlen aus einer Hand. So können sie kritische SAP-Berechtigungen, Kombinationen, Prozesse und SoD-Regelwerke überwachen und auswerten - ob auf der Basis vorkonfigurierter oder auch frei konfigurierbarer Funktionstrennungs-Matrizen.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Mandanten- und systemübergreifendes Konzept
  • Prüfung Ihrer Benutzerstammdaten
  • Vordefinierte Regelwerke auf Basis der Marktstandards (SAP Security Guides, BSI, DSAG-Prüfleitfaden, Cobit,...)
  • SoD-Prüfung für Benutzer, Profile und Rollen in Echtzeit inkl. Vorhersage-Simulation
  • Vordefinierte Regelwerke für SoD-Verstöße und kritische Zugriffe (SAP ERP/HCM/NetWeaver, IS-U, CRM, SRM,...)
  • Intuitiv bedienbarer Regelwerk-Editor und integrierte Reporting Engine
  • Echtzeitprüfung Ihrer verwendeten SAP-Transaktionen

Die Zusatzfunktion, das SAST Enhanced SoD and Control Reporting, bietet zudem die Möglichkeit einer Excel-basierten Zusammenarbeit und Kommunikation mit Nicht-SAP-Profis wie Fachabteilungen, dem Management oder externen Prüfern - verständlich und einfach nachvollziehbar.

SAST SUPERUSER MANAGEMENT

Überwachen Sie Ihre Notfall-User revisionssicher und effizient.

Auch das beste System erfordert gelegentlich einen erweiterten Support. Daher gibt es für SAP-Systeme die Emergency User, die in speziellen Situationen über erweiterte Zugriffsberechtigungen verfügen und so unter anderem auf sensible Daten zugreifen können. Für die Sicherstellung Ihrer gesetzlichen Sorgfaltspflicht ist eine umfängliche Dokumentation dieser Aktivitäten für Sie daher unumgänglich.

Unser SAST SUM Modul (ehemals "AdminTrack") löst diese Herausforderung für Sie. Es bildet Ihren gesamten Superuser-Prozess ab, prüft alle privilegierten Zugriffe in Echtzeit und dokumentiert für Sie sämtliche Aktivitäten absolut revisionssicher. Von der Festlegung der Berechtigungen für die Nutzer, der komfortablen Verwaltung bis hin zur Dokumentation im Supportfall durch einen doppelten Logging-Zugriff.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Revisionssichere Dokumentation aller kritischer Aktivitäten
  • Vermeidung unnötiger "SAP_ALL"-Berechtigungen
  • Einfache, effiziente und dennoch sichere Verwaltung Ihrer Superuser
  • Nachvollziehbarkeit kritischer Aktivitäten sowie integrierter Genehmigungs- und Abmeldeprozess
  • Single-Sign-On für Ihre Notfall-User
  • Automatisierte Information Ihres Auditors nach Abschluss einer Support-Aktivität
  • Protokollierung von Usern mit einer passiven Überwachung wie externe Berater oder SAP Early Watch
  • Schnelle Installation und Implementierung durch vordefinierte Prozesse

Denken Sie auch an den Schutz Ihrer sensiblen Personaldaten. Mit unserem SAST HCM Read Access Monitoring erhalten Sie volle Transparenz über die Aktivitäten Ihrer privilegierten User - sogar über die rein lesenden Zugriffe auf Ihre Personaldaten.

SAST ROLE MANAGEMENT

Schonen Sie Ihre Ressourcen durch die Automatisierung Ihrer SAP-Rollengenerierung.

Die Praxis zeigt immer wieder, dass die Vergabe von Berechtigungen durch gewachsene Strukturen schnell unübersichtlich wird und mit hohem manuellen Arbeitsaufwand verbunden ist. Insbesondere, wenn Berechtigungen Compliance-konform zugewiesen werden sollen und man Funktionstrennungskonflikte vermeiden möchte.

Das SAST ROM Modul (ehemals "Role Optimizer") ist daher die optimale Lösung, um Ihre bestehenden Rollen zu optimieren und in ein übersichtliches Rollenmanagement zu überführen - kostengünstig, effizient und sicher.

Das SAST Role Management unterstützt Sie bei der Ermittlung notwendiger Berechtigungen, der Erstellung neuer Rollen und selbstverständlich auch bei der laufenden Verwaltung Ihres Berechtigungskonzepts. Dabei können Sie wählen, ob Sie auf den vordefinierten Rollentemplates der SAST SUITE aufbauen möchten oder Ihre Rollen durch die automatisierte Analyse Ihrer Benutzeraktivitäten oder Transaktionsnutzung ermitteln wollen. Massenänderungen auf Objekt- und Feldebene oder Roll-outs sind somit problemlos in kürzester Zeit möglich.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Erhebliche Aufwands- und Kostenreduzierung beim Roll-out und im laufenden Betrieb
  • Risikoreduzierung durch konfliktfreie Berechtigungsrollen und transparente Rollenvergabe
  • Systemübergreifende Rollenauswertung und -verwaltung sowie automatische Massen-Rollengenerierungen
  • Analyse kritischer Rechte, SoD-Konflikte und Darstellung nicht genutzter Rollen
  • Automatische Dokumentation für Revisionssicherheit und Compliance
  • Nahtlose Integration in den SAP-Standard (z.B. den SAP-Profilgenerator)

SAST SAFE GO-LIVE MANAGEMENT

Störungsfreie Berechtigungsprojekte in kürzerer Zeit.

Sie entwickeln ein neues Berechtigungskonzept oder planen ein Redesign Ihrer SAP-Berechtigungen? Unser SAST SGM Modul erleichtert Ihnen die Einführung immens - sowohl zeitlich als auch organisatorisch.

Und so geht's: Das Benutzerverhalten Ihrer User wird bei Projektstart durch unsere Software analysiert. Alle genutzten Berechtigungen der User werden automatisch erkannt und fließen ohne zusätzlichen Aufwand in das neue Modell ein. Fehlen einem Benutzer nach der Umstellung Berechtigungen, die er zuvor besessen hat, so kann er eine „Fallback-Funktion“ aktivieren und sie werden ihm unverzüglich wieder zur Verfügung gestellt. Der größte Vorteil für Sie ist, dass Ihr Tagesgeschäft parallel völlig ungestört weiterläuft.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Einführung sauberer Berechtigungen mit passgenauen Rollen auf Knopfdruck
  • Deutlich verkürze Projektlaufzeiten bei einem Neukonzept oder Redesign
  • Erheblich reduzierter organisatorischer Aufwand
  • Geringere Projektkosten
  • Störungsfreie Berechtigungsumstellung
  • Keine Beeinträchtigung Ihres parallel laufenden Tagesgeschäfts

Unsere Berater sind Ihnen bei den Vorarbeiten und der Einführung eines auf Ihre individuellen Anforderungen zugeschnittenen Berechtigungskonzepts selbstverständlich gerne behilflich.

SAST SELF-ADJUSTING AUTHORIZATIONS

Reduzieren Sie Ihre Rollen fast wie von selbst.

Jedes Unternehmen, das SAP im Einsatz hat, kennt das: ständige Optimierungen an den User-Berechtigungen. Doch viel zu selten werden dabei nicht mehr genutzte Transaktionen aus Rollen auch wieder entfernt. Das führt zu vermeidbaren Funktionstrennungs-Risiken, unnötigem Ressourcenaufwand in der Administration und nicht zuletzt zu einem ungenutzten Einsparpotenzial bei den SAP-Lizenzen.

Das Modul SAST SAA lässt Ihre Rollen schmelzen. Mit unseren "selbstjustierenden" Berechtigungen, auf Basis konkreter Nutzungsanalysen, verbleiben nur die Transaktionen in einer Rolle, die für die Erledigung eines Geschäftsprozesses auch wirklich erforderlich sind - nicht genutzte Transaktionen werden sicher entfernt.

So erhalten Sie optimal verschlankte Rollenzuschnitte ohne jegliche Einschränkung für Ihr Tagesgeschäft. Und ganz nebenbei sind Sie auch noch bestens aufgestellt für Ihre nächste SAP-Lizenzvermessung.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Sicherstellung sauberer Berechtigungen mit passgenauen Rollen
  • Weniger Potenzial für Funktionstrennungs-Konflikte
  • Höhere Sicherheit durch verbesserte Transparenz
  • Mit dem SAST SAA Modul justieren sich Ihre User-Berechtigungen selbstständig - auf Basis des tatsächlichen Nutzerverhaltens
  • Erheblich reduzierter Aufwand für Ihre Administratoren
  • Keine Beeinträchtigung Ihres laufenden Tagesgeschäfts

Für die Vorarbeiten und eine auf Ihre individuellen Anforderungen zugeschnittene Einführung können Sie sich ganz auf unsere erfahrenden Security & Compliance-Experten verlassen.

SAST USER ACCESS MANAGEMENT

Revisionssichere Verwaltung von Benutzern, Rollen und Rechten.

Die Verwaltung einer hohen Anzahl von Benutzerkonten stellt für Unternehmen oftmals eine große Herausforderung dar. Insbesondere da die verfügbaren Standard-Tools zumeist unkomfortabel in der Nutzung sind. Wenn die Benutzeridentitäten zusätzlich in mehreren Systemen, Verzeichnisdiensten oder Datenbanken gepflegt werden müssen, ist der Aufwand kaum zu bewältigen

Die fehlende Möglichkeit, User-Identitäten und -Berechtigungen systemübergreifend und transparent pflegen zu können, führt zu Unübersichtlichkeit, SoD-Konflikten und darüber hinaus zu einem erhöhten Aufwand für deren Bereinigung.

Mit unserem SAST UAM Modul können Sie Identitäten, Rollen und Berechtigungen Ihrer SAP-Anwender effizient, komfortabel und sicher sowohl kontrollieren als auch verwalten.

So erhalten Sie wichtige Informationen über Berechtigungen und Strukturen, identifizieren Ihre bestehenden Sicherheitslücken und Risiken und können die Zuständigkeiten der Organisationsbereiche dabei frei definieren - ob Personal- oder Rollenverantwortlicher, Benutzer- oder Rollen-Administrator. Die gewünschten Genehmigungsschritte können für jeden SAP-Workflow individuell eingestellt werden.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Reduzierung Ihres Aufwands durch automatisierte Berechtigungsanträge
  • Erhöhte Transparenz mit individuell anpassbarem Berechtigungsmanagement und lückenloser Nachvollziehbarkeit aller Änderungen
  • Revisionssichere Verwaltung von Benutzern, Rollen und Rechten
  • Risikoprüfung und Erkennung kritischer Berechtigungsvergaben in Echtzeit
  • Direkt in SAP integrierter Workflow

SAST HCM READ ACCESS MONITORING

Schützen Sie Ihre sensiblen Personaldaten.

Ihre SAP-Systeme benötigen nicht nur Schutz vor externen Zugriffen, auch der unbefugte Zugang von intern muss unterbunden werden. Insbesondere, wenn es um so wertvolle Informationen wie Ihre Personalstammdaten geht.

Trotz eines guten SAP-Rollen- und Berechtigungskonzepts bleiben Lücken, die Ihre Daten nicht 100% vor Missbrauch schützen. Mit unserem SAST HCM Modul (ehemals "HCM DisplayTrack") erkennen und dokumentieren Sie auch die lesenden Zugriffe auf Ihre Personaldaten – und nicht nur das Öffnen, Bearbeiten oder Herunterladen.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Sicherer Schutz Ihrer sensiblen SAP HCM-Daten
  • Transparenz über die Aktivitäten Ihrer privilegierten User
  • Protokollierung aller Zugriffe – auch der lesenden!
  • Erfüllung aller datenschutz- und personalrechtlichen Anforderungen
  • Einfach zum SAST Superuser Management hinzubuchbar

SAST PASSWORD SELF SERVICE

Entlasten Sie Ihren User-Help-Desk.

Mit diesem Modul unserer SAST SUITE vereinfachen Sie Ihre Password Resets und die Implementierung strikter Passwort-Richtlinien.

Das Zurücksetzen von Passwörtern übernehmen die Mitarbeiter selbst und das ganz einfach über das Intranet - benutzerfreundlich, sicher und von überall. Und Ihr Help-Desk hat künftig mehr Zeit für seine Kernaufgaben.

Ihre Vorteile

  • User-Verifizierung im Abgleich mit SAP und/oder Active Directory
  • Automatisches Zurücksetzen Ihrer gesperrten Konten und Generierung neuer initialer Passwörter
  • Protokollierung aller Anfragen
  • Benutzerfreundliche Oberfläche

Logo s.Oliver
Success Story

Logo Takeda
Success Story

Modularer Aufbau. Individuelle Möglichkeiten.

SAST SUITE Module


naviPix
SAST BLOG
SAST BLOG
naviPix
SAST EVENTS & WEBINARE
SAST EVENTS & WEBINARE
naviPix
SAST Broschüre
SAST BROSCHÜRE
naviPix
NEHMEN SIE KONTAKT AUF
NEHMEN SIE KONTAKT AUF